FrauWenk+++

Fintech

What is Fintech?

The term Fintech – short for financial technologies – describes all digital innovations in the financial services sector. It thus represents the part of the financial industry in which new technologies are used to optimise transactions, services or value chains. As the Fintech market evolves rapidly and is an ideal breeding ground for innovators, the term is often used in connection with start-ups.

Why does Fintech need PR?

The Fintech industry faces the challenge that it is difficult to distinguish clearly from related fields such as Insurtech, Wealthtech or Paytech. In the media, Fintech is often equated with companies, but not with the technologies that enable them to offer innovative financial products. There is also uncertainty about what Fintech solutions can do and how they will change our lives in the future. PR is an important vehicle for companies, both in B2B and consumer communications, to educate them about the benefits of their technologies and to dispel any fears they may have. Of course, PR also works in the direction of investors by creating visibility for the new business model, creating a competitive edge and conveying the vision of the founders.

What are the Top 5 Fintechs from Germany?

Finanz-szene.de, as of 2018

N26

The bank with account management solely by app. N26 does completely without paperwork. Setting up a checking account, paying at the supermarket checkout, transferring money – the customer can do everything with a smartphone. The Fintech app provider started 2019 with a financing round of 300 million US dollars, increasing its value to around 2.7 billion dollars.

DEPOSIT SOLUTIONS

Deposit Solutions offers an open banking platform for savings deposits under the Zinspilot brand. After registering once with Zinspilot, users can manage overnight deposits and time deposits on various accounts throughout the EU from their account. The company was founded in Hamburg in 2011 and is worth around half a billion US dollars after another round of financing in August 2018.

SOLARISBANK

Solarisbank, a Berlin-based tech company founded in 2016, which offers Banking-as-a-Service (BaaS) and enables its customers to individually compile various banking services via the APIs of the BaaS platform. What’s special: Solarisbank holds a banking license and is well connected in the Fintech scene with many start-ups.

FINLEAP

The Berlin holding company Finleap was founded in 2014 and sees itself as a platform for Fintech start-ups and provides start-up support for new companies (including the Solaris Bank, which emerged from Finleap). With 41.5 million US dollars, the company builder also brought in a considerable financing round in autumn 2018. The investor is the Chinese insurance group Ping An.

SMAVA

The company Smava is an online credit marketplace and also originates from the German Fintech stronghold of Berlin. As early as 2006, Alexander Artopé founded the consumer credit portal and more than ten years later caused a sensation in the Fintech scene with his negative interest rate for installment loans. According to own data, the credit comparison portal offers its users an overview of 70 bank credits and offers of private backers. In the most recent financing round in January 2018, Smava collected 65 million US dollars from investors.

The three most important events and platforms for Fintechs

PAYMENT & BANKING.COM

As early as 2012, the Payment & Banking platform was fully dedicated to the niche topic of technologies in the banking industry at the time. Visionary, as today Fintech has long outgrown its niche. This is also reflected in the number of users of the domain: Payment & Banking recorded 400,000 page impressions in 2017 alone. In addition to a glossary, infographics and a “who’s who” of the Fintech scene, the creators of the platform have been offering a podcast since 2016, which is listened to by around 35,000 interested people per month.

FINTECH WEEK

For the fourth time in a row, around 1,000 players from the Fintech industry will be coming to Hamburg for conferences, barcamps and networking events as part of Fintech Week. With many individual events, the entire city will become the nucleus of the digital future of the financial sector for five days. This year, the focus will be on diversity. The organisers would like to put the women of the Fintech sector in the spotlight.

DIGITAL FINANCE CONFERENCE

Bitkom, the Digital Association of Germany, organizes the annual Digital Finance Conference. #digifin19 presents the Fintech industry in a larger European context and looks into the future with innovative distribution channels such as mobile, voice and the IoT. The Digital Finance Conference focuses on cooperation and exchange within the European Fintech scene. News and interesting facts about the event can be found on the Digifin blog.

Everything else you need to know about Fintech

Contact

AGENTUR FRAU WENK +++ GMBH

E-Mail: fintech@frauwenk.de

Phone: +49 40 329047380

C-Level Briefing

Jeden Sonntag erfahren, was in der nächsten Woche für Digital-Profis wichtig wird.




Wir versenden unsere Newsletter mit Mailchimp. Informationen zum Datenschutz

Schneller Kontakt

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?
Rufen Sie uns direkt an
+49 40 32 90 47 38 0
oder schreiben Sie uns.





Informationen zum Datenschutz

FrauWenk+++

Fintech

Was ist Fintech?

Der Begriff Fintech – kurz für Finanztechnologien – bezeichnet zunächst alle digitalen Innovationen im Finanzdienstleistungssektor. Er repräsentiert somit den Teil der Finanzindustrie, in dem neue Technologien anwendet werden, um Transaktionen, Dienstleistungen oder Wertschöpfungsketten zu optimieren. Da sich der Fintech-Markt rasant weiterentwickelt und den idealen Nährboden für Innovatoren darstellt, taucht der Begriff häufig im Zusammenhang mit Start-ups auf.

Warum braucht Fintech PR?

Die Fintech-Branche steht der Herausforderung gegenüber, dass eine klare Abgrenzung zu verwandten Feldern wie Insurtech, Wealthtech oder Paytech schwer fällt. In den Medien wird Fintech häufig mit Unternehmen gleichgesetzt, nicht aber mit den Technologien, die diese Unternehmen befähigen, innovative Finanzprodukte anbieten zu können. Es herrscht zudem Ungewissheit darüber, was Fintech-Lösungen können und wie sie unser Leben in Zukunft verändern werden. PR ist für Unternehmen sowohl im B2B-Geschäft als auch in der Konsumenten-Ansprache ein wichtiges Vehikel, um über den Nutzen ihrer Technologien aufzuklären und etwaige Ängste aus dem Weg zu räumen. PR wirkt natürlich auch in Richtung Investoren, indem es Sichtbarkeit für das neuartige Geschäftsmodell erzeugt, eine Abgrenzung im Wettbewerbsumfeld herstellt und die Vision der Gründer transportiert.

Welche sind die Top-5-Fintechs aus Deutschland?

Finanz-szene.de, Stand: 2018

N26

Die Direktbank mit Kontoführung per App N26 verzichtet vollständig auf Papierkram. Das Girokonto einrichten, Bezahlen an der Supermarktkasse, Überweisungen – der Kunde kann alles mit dem Smartphone erledigen. In das Jahr 2019 startete der Fintech-App-Anbieter mit einer Finanzierungsrunde von 300 Millionen US-Dollar und erhöht seinen Wert somit auf rund 2,7 Milliarden Dollar.

Deposit Solutions

Das Unternehmen Deposit Solutions bietet unter der Marke Zinspilot eine Open-Banking-Plattform für Spareinlagen. Nach einmaliger Registrierung bei Zinspilot können Nutzer von ihrem Account aus EU-weit Tages- und Festgelder auf verschiedenen Konten verwalten. Das Unternehmen wurde 2011 in Hamburg gegründet und ist nach einer erneuten Finanzierungsrunde im August 2018 rund eine halbe Milliarde US-Dollar wert.

Solarisbank

Das 2016 gegründete Berliner Tech-Unternehmen Solarisbank bietet Banking-as-a-Service (BaaS) an und ermöglicht seinen Kunden über die APIs der BaaS-Plattform eine individuelle Zusammenstellung verschiedener Bankdienstleistungen. Das Besondere: Die Solarisbank besitzt eine Banklizenz und ist in der Fintech-Szene mit vielen Start-ups gut vernetzt.

Finleap

Die Berliner Holding Finleap wurde 2014 gegründet und versteht sich selbst als Plattform für Fintech-Start-ups und leistet Starthilfe bei neuen Firmengründungen (unter anderem ging die Solarisbank aus Finleap hervor). Mit 41,5 Millionen US-Dollar brachte der Company Builder im Herbst 2018 ebenfalls eine beachtliche Finanzierungsrunde ins Trockene. Investor ist der chinesische Versicherungskonzern Ping An.

Smava

Das Unternehmen Smava ist ein Online-Kreditmarktplatz und entstammt ebenfalls der deutschen Fintech-Hochburg Berlin. Bereits 2006 gründete Alexander Artopé das Verbraucher-Kreditportal und sorgte etwas mehr als zehn Jahre später mit seinem Negativzins für Ratenkredite für großes Aufsehen in der Fintech-Szene. Das Kreditvergleichs-Portal bietet seinen Nutzern nach eigenen Angaben einen Überblick über 70 Bankkredite und Angeboten von privaten Geldgebern. In der jüngsten Finanzierungsrunde im Januar 2018 sammelte Smava 65 Millionen US-Dollar von Investoren ein.

Die drei wichtigsten Events und Plattformen für Fintechs

Payment & Banking.com

Bereits 2012 verschrieb die Plattform Payment & Banking sich voll und ganz dem damaligen Nischenthema Technologien in der Banking-Branche. Alles richtig gemacht. Denn heute ist das Thema Fintech längst der Nische entwachsen. Das spiegelt sich auch in den Nutzerzahlen der Domain wieder: 400.000 Seitenaufrufe verzeichnete Payment & Banking allein im Jahr 2017. Neben einem Glossar, Infografiken und einem „Who-is-Who“ der Fintech-Szene bieten die Macher der Plattform seit 2016 einen Podcast an, dem rund 35.000 Interessierte pro Monat lauschen.

Fintech Week

Im Rahmen der Fintech Week kommen bereits zum vierten Mal in Folge rund 1.000 Akteure der Fintech-Branche zu Konferenz, Barcamps und Netzwerk-Events nach Hamburg. Mit vielen einzelnen Veranstaltungen wird die gesamte Stadt für fünf Tage zum Nukleus der digitalen Zukunft der Finanzbranche. In Diesem Jahr liegt ein Themenschwerpunkt auf Diversität. Die Macher möchten die Frauen der Fintech-Branche in den Fokus des Geschehens rücken.

Digital Finance Conference

Bitkom, der Digitalverband Deutschlands, richtet jährlich die Digital Finance Conference aus. Die #digifin19 bildet die Fintech-Branche in einem größeren, europapolitischen Zusammenhang ab und blickt in die Zukunft auf innovative Distributionskanäle wie Mobile, Voice und das IoT. Die Digital Finance Conference stellt die Zusammenarbeit und den Austausch der europäischen Fintech-Szene in den Mittelpunkt. News und Wissenswertes zum Event gibt’s auf dem Digifin-Blog.

Was Sie sonst noch zum Thema Fintech wissen müssen

Kontakt

Agentur Frau Wenk +++ GmbH

E-Mail: fintech@frauwenk.de

Telefon: +49 40 329047380

C-Level Briefing

Jeden Sonntag erfahren, was in der nächsten Woche für Digital-Profis wichtig wird.




Wir versenden unsere Newsletter mit Mailchimp. Informationen zum Datenschutz

Schneller Kontakt

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?
Rufen Sie uns direkt an
+49 40 32 90 47 38 0
oder schreiben Sie uns.





Informationen zum Datenschutz